Daily Archives: March 25, 2012

Scam Agency of the Week-Source One Talent

It’s that time again, time to put another “modeling” agency on blast. This week it’s Source One Agency.

One Source Talent Agency-Atlanta GA 678-905-3042, scam artists?

Anyone had dealings with One Source Talent Agency out of Atlanta 678-905-3042?I had originally set an appointment with them to discuss being a movie extra. They are a ‘talent’ agency. I canceled the appointment weeks ago, and still receive 3-5 phone calls a week. When I just called to discuss the issue, the ‘young lady’ (Term used very loosely) said I was the one with the problem and hung up.I have since found out that they are a scam. The profess to be able to find you work, BUT YOU MUST PAY FIRST!!! Wrong, any GOOD talent agency will take you under their wing, help you to get work and then charge you a percentage of what you made on the jobs THEY found for you.

One Source Talent Agency in Atlanta appears to be one a photography sales studio and talent ‘lesson’ shop where you will always need a new portfolio (using their photographers) and you do not have enough talent to be a good talent (their ‘talent’ school can help this).

Do NOT go for the HYPE. It is a scam.

1. Written by KB on July 28, 2011 From Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, US

I was contacted by One Source Talent and they said I contacted them but I know I din’t. They sound just like another talent company in philly that tried the same thing and had the same exact fees. They told me that they were really interested in my daughter and really was looking foward to working with her. They wanted me to pay a $495 start up fee an $40 a month to post her pics on her web page through them. I told them I didn’t have the money right away. I was then told If I didn’t have the money right away they could not work with us and we would no longer have thisopportunity again. I had to make a quick decision right then and there. I believe in some way these companies are connected. Once these companies are known for being a scam, they change their names and move to a different location. I have been offered this type of deal with a couple different companies, different fees, but they all work the same and can’t promise anything. My question for them is, If they are so interested and so sure they can get their clients work, why cant they work with you and take fees after you get work?

2. Written by Crissy on April 12, 2011 From Hamilton, New Jersey, US

Blina is right!!!! SCAMMMM!!!!!

THIS BUSINESS IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

One Source Talent

Find a Location(678) 905-30403250 W. Big Beaver Road, Suite #526, Troy, MI 48084http://www.onesourcetalent.com

View BBB Rating for One Source Talent’s headquarters.

BBB Accreditation

One Source Talent is not BBB Accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

0 of 2 Locations are BBB Accredited
Find a Location

BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for One Source Talent. BBB located in , has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for One Source Talent.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers